Pensamentos em Palavras

Só mais um blog na internet…

Wonderland

Posted by Rafa de Souza em 30/07/2009

Já que não teremos aulas por mais uma semana, quem sabe uma viagem ao país das maravilhas fizesse bem — Imagino que eu não seja o único que tenha apresso pelo non-sense.

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to… Wonderland!

onde as things doesn’t make o menor sentido!

Ah! jubilo ter uma cópia em pdf do alice no país das maravilhas em inglês, aqui, comigo, neste exato momento! Aqui está, para aqueles que nunca se motivaram a ler: Alice’s adventures in wonderland

Para começar: ‘Why is a raven like a writing-desk?’. Quem sabe a resposta não seja tão fácil assim, não é Alice? Um corvo e uma escrivaninha?

Uma reflexão sobre lógica (ou palavras) na terra onde ela não existe!

‘Do you mean that you think you can find out the answer to it?’ said the
March Hare.
‘Exactly so,’ said Alice.
‘Then you should say what you mean,’ the March Hare went on.
‘I do,’ Alice hastily replied; ‘at least–at least I mean what I say–that’s
the same thing, you know.’
‘Not the same thing a bit!’ said the Hatter. ‘You might just as well say
that “I see what I eat” is the same thing as “I eat what I see”!’

O que quero dizer, não é, necessariamente, o que eu digo. Veja, isso é genial! Para se brincar com palavras — o que é algo divertidissimo para se fazer quando não se tem nada para se fazer — devemos dizer o que dizemos, e não o que não queremos dizer, de modo que o outro entenda o que queremos que ele entenda, e não o que ele quer entender. E olhe que isso é extremamente difícil de se fazer!, afinal, as palavras tem o sentido daquele que escuta, e não o sentido daquele que as profere. Discordam?

‘You might just as well say,’ added the March Hare, ‘that “I like what I
get” is the same thing as “I get what I like”!’
‘You might just as well say,’ added the Dormouse, who seemed to be
talking in his sleep, ‘that “I breathe when I sleep” is the same thing as “I
sleep when I breathe”!’

Tentar se justificar/explicar para os outros é, também, um trabalho de sísifo! Gosto de explicar as comparações; mas, se me explicar não faz sentido algum, então para que faria isso? Certo?

‘It IS the same thing with you,’ said the Hatter, and here the conversation
dropped, and the party sat silent for a minute, while Alice thought over all
she could remember about ravens and writing-desks, which wasn’t much.

Mais divertido é conduzir o interlocutor aonde você quer que ele chegue (AI DE QUEM FALAR QUE ISSO É O MESMO QUE DIZER O QUE QUERO DIZER)!

About Time:

‘Have you guessed the riddle yet?’ the Hatter said, turning to Alice again.
‘No, I give it up,’ Alice replied: ‘what’s the answer?’
‘I haven’t the slightest idea,’ said the Hatter.
‘Nor I,’ said the March Hare.
Alice sighed wearily. ‘I think you might do something better with the
time,’ she said, ‘than waste it in asking riddles that have no answers.’
‘If you knew Time as well as I do,’ said the Hatter, ‘you wouldn’t talk
about wasting IT. It’s HIM.’

O que é o tempo? VOCÊ tem a resposta? Eu diria que o tempo é o presente — passado e futuro não existem –, ponto. Alguns dizem que é finito, infinito, limitado, ilimitado, cíclico, espaço tempo ou qualquer outro… quem está certo? bom, demos tempo ao tempo para ele se revelar…

‘I don’t know what you mean,’ said Alice.
‘Of course you don’t!’ the Hatter said, tossing his head contemptuously.
‘I dare say you never even spoke to Time!’
‘Perhaps not,’ Alice cautiously replied: ‘but I know I have to beat time
when I learn music.’
‘Ah! that accounts for it,’ said the Hatter. ‘He won’t stand beating. Now,
if you only kept on good terms with him, he’d do almost anything you liked
with the clock. For instance, suppose it were nine o’clock in the morning,
just time to begin lessons: you’d only have to whisper a hint to Time, and
round goes the clock in a twinkling! Half-past one, time for dinner!’
(‘I only wish it was,’ the March Hare said to itself in a whisper.)
‘That would be grand, certainly,’ said Alice thoughtfully: ‘but then–I
shouldn’t be hungry for it, you know.’
‘Not at first, perhaps,’ said the Hatter: ‘but you could keep it to half-past
one as long as you liked.’
‘Is that the way YOU manage?’ Alice asked.
The Hatter shook his head mournfully. ‘Not I!’ he replied. ‘We quarrelled
last March–just before HE went mad, you know–’ (pointing with his tea
spoon at the March Hare,) ‘–it was at the great concert given by the Queen
of Hearts, and I had to sing

Uma dica e tanto, ahn? Se comunicar com o tempo… Quem sempre tem pressa está em desavença com o tempo. “é tarde, é tarde, é tarde”? Melhor levar as coisas com calma e entrar em concordância como ELE.

Meu nonsense

Um mundo está de ponta cabeça, mas quem sabe você só esteja olhando para ele através de uma lente quebrada! Tudo tem lógica… ou não! esse é o engraçado. Em um mundo sem lógica coisas são e não são. O “ou é ou não é” não vale. Coisas são e não são! Palavras são e não são. Esse é o belo do nonsense. O nonsense não diz nada, mas, enquanto o interlocutor quer, o nonsense é o meio mais sensato de se comunicar.

‘Who are YOU?’ said the Caterpillar.
This was not an encouraging opening for a conversation. Alice replied,
rather shyly, ‘I–I hardly know, sir, just at present– at least I know who I
WAS when I got up this morning, but I think I must have been changed
several times since then.’
‘What do you mean by that?’ said the Caterpillar sternly. ‘Explain
yourself!’
‘I can’t explain MYSELF, I’m afraid, sir’ said Alice, ‘because I’m not
myself, you see.’
‘I don’t see,’ said the Caterpillar.
‘I’m afraid I can’t put it more clearly,’ Alice replied very politely, ‘for I
can’t understand it myself to begin with; and being so many different sizes
in a day is very confusing.’

‘Cheshire Puss,’ she began, rather timidly, as she did not at all know
whether it would like the name: however, it only grinned a little wider.
‘Come, it’s pleased so far,’ thought Alice, and she went on. ‘Would you tell
me, please, which way I ought to go from here?’
‘That depends a good deal on where you want to get to,’ said the Cat.
‘I don’t much care where–’ said Alice.
‘Then it doesn’t matter which way you go,’ said the Cat.

Todas as coisas tem um significado, mesmo que ele não se apresente como uma resposta. Essa é a lógica das coisas sem sentido. A compreensão do nonsense se da através de você mesmo e do que não faz sentido. É uma síntese. Todo o sentido vem de dentro, não de fora.

‘so long as I get SOMEWHERE,’ Alice added as an explanation.
‘Oh, you’re sure to do that,’ said the Cat, ‘if you only walk long enough.’
Alice felt that this could not be denied, so she tried another question.
‘What sort of people live about here?’
‘In THAT direction,’ the Cat said, waving its right paw round, ‘lives a
Hatter: and in THAT direction,’ waving the other paw, ‘lives a March Hare.
Visit either you like: they’re both mad.’
‘But I don’t want to go among mad people,’ Alice remarked.
‘Oh, you can’t help that,’ said the Cat: ‘we’re all mad here. I’m mad.
You’re mad.’
‘How do you know I’m mad?’ said Alice.
‘You must be,’ said the Cat, ‘or you wouldn’t have come here.’
Alice didn’t think that proved it at all; however, she went on ‘And how
do you know that you’re mad?’
‘To begin with,’ said the Cat, ‘a dog’s not mad. You grant that?’
‘I suppose so,’ said Alice.
‘Well, then,’ the Cat went on, ‘you see, a dog growls when it’s angry, and
wags its tail when it’s pleased. Now I growl when I’m pleased, and wag my
tail when I’m angry. Therefore I’m mad.’

Como sintetizar? Lembre-se do que o Dormidongo disse. Mas “‘That I can’t remember,’ said the Hatter”. É realmente uma pena…

One pill makes you larger
And one pill makes you small,
And the ones that mother gives you
Don’t do anything at all.
Go ask Alice
When she’s ten feet tall.
And if you go chasing rabbits,
And you know you’re going to fall,
Tell ’em a hookah-smoking caterpillar
Has given you the call.
Call Alice
When she was just small.
When the men on the chessboard
Get up and tell you where to go,
And you’ve just had some kind of mushroom
And your mind is moving low,
Go ask Alice;
I think she’ll know.
When logic and proportion
Have fallen sloppy dead,
And the White Knight is talking backwards
And the Red Queen’s “off with her head!”
Remember what the dormouse said:

“Feed your head. Feed your head. “

Deixe uma Resposta

 
